Protein Bar Plug!

On my first date with Brett (boyfriend), I had the dreaded conversation with the server. As it turned out, the restaurant had NOTHING soy-free and only cooked with vegetable oil (always contains soy). I was embarrassingly limited to a cup of fruit. I’m sure Brett thought I was a freak (or an under-eater).

Instead of running for the hills, he texted me promptly Monday morning asking for my email address. Five minutes later, my inbox dinged with an email labeled “Protein Bar” containing only a link. I dismissed it thinking it was literally a bar of protein, something comparable to a granola bar. I later found myself in an awkward position when he asked me on a second date to Protein Bar (yes, a location, not granola). Oops.

When I was first diagnosed with my allergy, I thought for sure fast-food was off the table. Protein Bar is the exception! They are cognizant of all allergies, and incredibly accommodating. I had a burrito (quinoa) and chocolate shake (whey protein, cocoa, and almond milk) on that date! Their food is incredibly healthy and delicious! Try it.

They currently only have locations in D.C. and Chicago. However, they’re spreading rapidly. I suggest writing letters petitioning them to open a location in your city.

Here’s the link: http://www.theproteinbar.com/

And, credit goes to… Brett!

One thought on “Protein Bar Plug!

Leave a Reply

